ALPINE LIBRARY

Calendar-2019-July.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [1.2 MB]

Program Highlights for July 2019

See the flyer above for more information.

 

** Summer Events for Kids **

Mermaids, candy and ospreys, oh my!  Join in the adventures with us

each Friday this month.

 

~ Float Your Boat ~

Friday July 5 at 2 pm
Best for ages 6+

 

~ Meet Birds of Prey with the Raptor Institute ~

Friday July 12 at 2 pm

 

~ Giant Land of Candy! ~

Friday July 19 at 2 pm

 

~ Mermaids and Friends Parade ~

Friday July 26 at 2 pm

 

 

** Summer Events for Teens **

This summer we’re holding a “Maker Camp” for teens!  Learn to make
your own stuff and personalize it in your own style.

 

~ Felt Banners ~

Wednesday July 10 at 2 pm

 

~ Your Choice! ~

Wednesday July 17 at 2 pm

 

~ Light it Up! ~

Wednesday July 24 at 2 pm

 

~ Duct Tape Creations ~

Wednesda, July 31 at 2 pm

 

 

** Summer Events for Adults **
Our “Modern Homesteading” series is all about DIY for regular people!

Learn how to raise and grow your own food and discover how fun and

delicious it can be.

 

~ Cheesemaking ~
Thursday July 18 at 6:00 PM

~ Beekeeping ~
Thursday July 25 at 6:00 PM
 

August 2019


~ Vermicomposting ~
Thursday August 8 at 6:00 PM

~ Backyard Tilapia Farming ~
Saturday August 10 at 2:00 PM

~ Backyard Chickens ~
Thursday August 15 at 6:00 PM

~ Home Farming ~
Saturday August 17 at 2:00 PM

~ Edible Landscaping ~
Saturday August 24 at 2:00 PM

 

Summer Concerts in the Park

See the flyer below for more information.

2019-SummerConcerts.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [1.2 MB]

 

Visit the Alpine Library

 

Address:    1752 Alpine Blvd, Alpine, CA 91901

Phone:       (619) 445-4221
Website:   
www.sdcl.org/locations_AL.html


 

Page Updated:  2 July 2019

 

Contact Us

Alpine Library Friends Association (ALFA)


Location

1752 Alpine BLVD

Alpine, CA 91901

 

Mailing Address

PO Box 13

Alpine, CA 91903-0013

 

Phone

(619) 722-1277

 

Email

info@alpinelibraryfriends.org

ALFA Bookstore Hours

 

Monday

10 AM - 4:30 PM

 

Tuesday

10 AM - 7:30 PM

 

Wednesday - Saturday

10 AM - 4:30 PM

 

Sunday

Closed

                                           

 

Website Issues?

 

Contact our webmaster